Yeah, I know eLearning!

I had a animated conversation with a gentleman in Palo Alto (check out Wikipedia to learn more about this rather important town in Silicon Valley) yesterday at an event organized by a law firm. He works for eBay in China and is visiting the US for the first time.

We started talking and when I told him I work for an eLearning services company, his immediate reaction was, “Yeah, I know eLearning. Our HR department is always sending us reminder emails to complete online courses. I just click through the screens. May be your company built these courses.” His comments drove home the fact that for a majority of us, eLearning is something like visiting the dentist every 6-months. This encounter has had a profound effect on me as I am always evangelizing the virtues of eLearning to corporations.

I will be focussing on how organizations as well schools and educational institutions leverage eLearning and new technologies to make learning fun, impactful, and meaningful for the learner. I will also be reaching out to gurus in the eLearning domain for their contribution to this blog!

Srinivas Krishnaswamy

PS: My company did not build any courseware for eBay 🙂

I love to read and share thoughts on technology, enterprise learning, mobile and any thing cool that impacts enterprises.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Introduction
2 comments on “Yeah, I know eLearning!
  1. Puja says:

    Oh Yes! As far as I know, we never did any courseware for eBay 🙂

  2. […] such “user” of eLearning content prompted me to start blogging. Check out my very first article here. It has been an exciting 6 months and I have had an opportunity to understand what is driving the […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives
